Saturday, July 7, 2012

Live Chat: Should C-sections be optional?

Next Thursday, July 12, is hosting a live online chat with me and my co-author Dr.Magnus Murphy. It begins at 8pm UK-time (3pm Eastern, 12pm Pacific), and asks, Should C-sections be optional?

"Canadian doctor Magnus Murphy says Caesarean sections should be a "respected and available" delivery option for women. Dr. Murphy, a University of Calgary clinical assistant professor in the department of obstetrics and gynecology, has written a book with Pauline McDonagh Hull, Choosing Caesarean: A natural birth plan, that rejects many of the traditional arguments against C-sections. "We're not saying that women should choose," he has said. "We're saying there should be a choice." What do you think? Should Caesarean births be an option available to all Canadian women? Tell us about your experience in the delivery room, ask questions and be part of the conversation — join our live chat with Dr. Murphy and Pauline McDonagh Hull, Thursday, July 12 at 3 p.m. ET, 1 p.m. MT and noon PT."

No comments: